Hello & Introductions

Hello & Introductions

I applied to 6 Jobs today & am getting ready for an SWE Internship

Hey all,

My name is Christopher Barnes though I also go by Chris.

I'm currently in (PST time zone) looking for local or remote work in Seattle, WA, USA. Though It's not much to share it's still progress. For today I applied for these Jobs and boosted the 2 I applied for a day ago. In general, I am focusing on work involving Product Management & Software Development.

Screen Shot 2021-09-13 at 11.21.44 PM.png

Screen Shot 2021-09-13 at 5.13.42 PM.png

I haven't had a true job to mark as "Professional Work Experience" yet but have worked on freelance work/internships as well as courses dealing with industry contacts. Although, we don't have a set fondation, mission, or backing yet. I refer to myself as an entrepreneur/founder of a start up business (2000Barnes).

In the meanwhile I am working through my last course (an internship of 10-12 weeks - SWE - Student Work Experience) to obtain my Bachelors of Applied Computer Science dual minored/tracked in Data Science and Backend Web/DevOPs from Make School @ Dominican University of California.

Please take a look at my Github account and organizations as well as my linkedin page. linkedin.com/in/chrisbarnes2000 github.com/chrisbarnes2000 github.com/chrisbarnes2000-MS-DU